11 probables for all IPL teams are out

Zee Entertainment Enterprises funded the establishment of the Indian Cricket League (ICL) in 2007. The International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) did not recognize the ICL and the BCCI was dissatisfied with its committee . members joining the ICL executive board. To discourage players from joining the ICL, the BCCI increased prize money in its own domestic competitions and banned players from joining the ICL for life, which the board considered a renegade league.


The IPL has been designed to attract a whole new generation of sports fans to pitches across the country. The dynamic Twenty20 format has been designed to appeal to a young fan base, which also includes women and children.

Following India’s triumph in the 2007 T20 World Cup, the BCCI launched the Indian Premier League, a franchise-based Twenty20 cricket league, on 13 September 2007. The first season was scheduled to debut in April 2008 in New Delhi, with a “high-profile ceremony”. Detailing the concept of the tournament, prize money, franchise revenue scheme and team composition restrictions, Lalit Modi, BCCI Vice President who spearheaded the IPL campaign. It was also revealed that the IPL will be overseen by a seven-member governing council of former Indian players and BCCI executives, with the top two clubs in the IPL qualifying for the Champions League Twenty20 that year.

To decide the owners of the new league, an auction was held on January 24, 2008, and the total base prices of the franchises cost around $400 million. At the end of the auction, the winning bidders were announced, as well as the cities in which the teams would be located: Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali and Mumbai. In the end, all the franchises were sold for a total of $723.59 million. The Indian Cricket League soon folded in 2008.

READ:  Carter Belfort- All About Jordan Belfort's Son

Probable 11 for all IPL teams

Remember to source this article: 11 probables for all IPL teams are out

của website avec.edu.vn

Categories: Entertainment

Leave a Comment